Albert Forkner

Albert L. Forkner Commissioner
  Welcome to the Wyoming Division of Banking website. The Division is responsible for the chartering and regulation of Wyoming state banks, trust companies, mortgage companies, as well as non-bank financial companies.

Our mission is to maintain a financial regulatory system for Wyoming that promotes a progressive banking environment, ensures fair and lawful consumer related financial transactions, provides the public with convenient, safe and competitive banking and allows for economic development within this State.

Inquire about any license at NMLS Consumer Access link below:


Wyoming Division of Banking 

Hathaway Building
2nd Floor
2300 Capitol Avenue
Cheyenne, WY 82002

Phone (307) 777-7797